Big things often have small beginnings

Here I am, at the beginning of something new and scary and exciting.

Y’all. Do you know how scary it is to start your own blog? To put yourself out there and make yourself completely vulnerable to judgment and ridicule? To wonder if your words will even make an impact?

That’s where I’m at. But I’m so stupid excited about this blog, that I’m going for it anyway, even at the risk of failure!

I’m Jaclyn. I’m a thirty-something woman living in Orlando, FL with my soon-to-be-husband and my 5 year old daughter. My daughter is the light of my life, but I do not identify myself as a mom only.

I’m also a hustler. For years, I’ve had side hustles. A makeup company. An online boutique. A home staging company. A blog at one point. Life coaching.

Ambition courses through my veins, and I am always pushing for more, pushing to be better, pushing to hit my goals.

I’m also a huge confidence advocate and I want to dedicate this blog to women like me, who want more out of their lives. I want to uplift, empower, and validate women. I want women to know that we CAN achieve our dreams. We can love ourselves. We can be wives, and mothers, AND badass businesswomen all at the same time. And I want women to know, that there are no glass ceilings when we’re building our own house.

So, while this blog may come from tiny, humble beginnings and zero followers, I hope that it will grow into something beautiful.

1 thought on “Big things often have small beginnings”

Leave a comment